Executive Director's Message

On behalf of the National Power Academy (NPA), I take pleasure in welcoming you to the academy: your gateway to success in life.

At NPA, exciting opportunities await you in personal and professional growth, and we look forward to encouraging you along this exciting journey of learning and discovery.

We are an industry-led power & energy sector training academy, and we are on a mission: the mission of transforming the current technical training landscape by ensuring the NPA is an academy driven by the industry, for the industry.

As our great nation progresses towards self-sustainability, the power sector plays a crucial role in helping the Kingdom achieve it, and NPA is at the very center; assigned with the enduring task of discovering, developing, and delivering the required workforce: future-ready, and equipped with skill-sets to precision.

At NPA, you become part of a team of highly motivated people from diverse backgrounds committed to only one goal: developing skilled human capital for the Kingdom’s ever-growing power and energy sectors.

Career readiness of the students is of prime concern at NPA. The academy’s innovative and industry-backed practical training modules coupled with on-the-job training offered by our leading industry partners ensures candidates meet sector specific and employer needs.

With the NPA, you will develop not only the right qualifications but also the dedication and professionalism needed to succeed in today’s ever changing world.

I encourage you to discover more about the National Power Academy, and how it can help you learn, grow, succeed, and go beyond.

Sincerely,

Ahmed S. Al-Essa
Executive Director, National Power Academy

كلمة المدير التنفيذي

يسعدني أن أرحب بكم في الأكاديمية الوطنية للطاقة (NPA)، طريقكم نحو حقبة جديدة من الإنجازات والنجاحات بإذن الله.

تزخر الأكاديمية الوطنية للطاقة بعديد من الفرص الواعدة على المستويين الشخصي والمهني، ما يحدونا لدعوتكم لاستكشافها والاستفادة من البرامج التدريبية المتقدمة والتخصصية التي ستفتح أمامكم المجال نحو مستقبل مثمر ومبشر.

ولكوننا مؤسسة تدريب متخصصة وموجهة إلى قطاع الطاقة وصناعاته ، تهدف رسالتنا إلى إحداث تحول شامل في أنظمة التدريب الفني والمهني القائمة من خلال الحرص على اتساق البرامج المقدمة مع أفضل المعايير الدولية والمتطلبات والاحتياجات الآنية والمستقبلية لهذا القطاع المحوري والهام.

وفي وقت تتجه فيه المملكة نحو المضي قدماً لتحقيق الاكتفاء الذاتي في عدة مجالات، يؤدي قطاع الطاقة دوراً فاعلاً لبلوغ ذلك الهدف، بينما يتمحور دور الأكاديمية الوطنية للطاقة في اكتشاف وصقل وتنمية قدرات منسوبيه ومن ثم تهيئتهم لإدارة دفة المستقبل في قطاع الطاقة وفق أرقى النظم والمعايير المعتمدة.

وبالنسبة لأبنائنا الطلبة، فالانضمام إلى الأكاديمية الوطنية للطاقة يعتبر في حد ذاته انضماماً إلى نخبة من النوابغ الذين يجمعهم هدف واحد في العمل بجد واجتهاد لصناعة رأس مال بشري و وطني يشار إليه بالبنان، ويتطلع إلى ترسيخ نهضة وتنمية قطاع الطاقة في المملكة العربية السعودية.

وقد حرصنا في الأكاديمية الوطنية للطاقة على تكامل برامجنا التدريبية بحيث تتضمن تدريبات في مواقع العمل بالتنسيق مع شركائنا من كبريات المؤسسات الوطنية الرائدة حرصاً على تزويد الطالب بكل ما يحتاجه من مهارات علمية وعملية لشغل الوظائف التخصصية في قطاع الطاقة بمختلف تفرعاته.

لذا فرسالتنا لا تنحصر في تنمية وتحفيز الكوادر الوطنية فحسب بل أيضاً في بناء الثقة والمهنية والاحترافية المطلوبة لتحقيق النجاح والتقدم في ظل عالم يتسم بالمتغيرات المتلاحقة.

ومن هنا يسرني دعوتكم مجدداً إلى استكشاف المزيد عن الأكاديمية الوطنية للطاقة وما تقدمه من فرص التعلم والنمو والنجاح و التقدم لآفاق ممتدة دون حدود.

حسين نبيل حنـبظاظة
المدير التنفيذي للأكاديمية الوطنية للطاقة